Ormeval provides decision-support intelligence derived from public sources. It is not investment, medical, legal or regulatory advice, and states nothing about the value of any security. Forward figures are deterministic model estimates, not guidance.
Kisqali (ribociclib) · CDK4/6i · Novartis
This page models ONLY the NATALEE ADJUVANT early-BC indication (Stage II-III high-risk HR+/HER2-, 3-year course), a separate addressable pool from any Kisqali metastatic (MONALEESA) model. The two should not be summed. See all Kisqali indications →
Current SPL section 1.1 verbatim: 'KISQALI is indicated in combination with an aromatase inhibitor for the adjuvant treatment of adults with hormone receptor (HR)-positive, human epidermal growth factor receptor 2 (HER2)-negative stage II and III early breast cancer at high risk of recurrence.' The row's '(+ AI)' is load-bearing - the aromatase-inhibitor partner is named in the indication itself - as is the Stage II/III high-risk limiter. FDA action date 2024-09-17: NDA 209092/S-018 (with 209935/S-027), signed by L. Amiri Kordestani 17 Sep 2024 - note this is earlier than the widely-cited 26 Sep date; the signed letter governs. A later supplement (S-024, 28 Jul 2025) removed an erroneous 'excluding microscopic nodal involvement' phrase from the NATALEE population description, and S-027 (1 Jul 2026) was a Pediatric Use update only - neither changed the indication. NATALEE (NCT03701334) is cited in section 14.1 and is registrational: final iDFS HR 0.749 (95% CI 0.628, 0.892), statistically significant at interim on a one-sided stratified log-rank p of 0.0014; OS was immature with 172 (3.5%) deaths. Note the high-risk definition lives in the trial description, not the indication text, so the label's stage II/III wording is broader than NATALEE's entry criteria.
All markets
2026 adjuvant net revenue · 8-geo, modelled
$1.76B
CONCLUDED · 2026 modelled net revenue - indication slice, all markets; Novartis reports no indication revenue. Modelled net revenue · sourced funnel
No model change since the 20 Sep 2026 snapshot.
The 15-second read
NATALEE is what turned Kisqali from the number-two metastatic CDK4/6 inhibitor into Novartis's flagship oncology growth engine, and the model treats it accordingly: from nothing in 2023 to $1.76B in 2026 and a $4.23B peak in 2029. The edge is label breadth, not effect size, NATALEE reaches Stage II-III including high-risk node-negative patients that monarchE's node-positive-only label cannot, with NCCN Category 1 preferred status behind it. But it is a second mover into a segment abemaciclib entered three years earlier with a stronger absolute benefit (HR 0.68 versus 0.749), and the ribociclib course is finite at three years, so the pool has to be refreshed by new incident patients rather than accumulating. With US generics gated to ~2031, the whole franchise value has to be earned in a five-year window.
Threats land:Discontinuation over a three-year course in asymptomatic curative-intent patients, neutropenia, LFT monitoring, QT precautions, cuts realised treated patient-years well below the modelled prevalent pool, and abemaciclib's positive adjuvant OS holds the high-risk node-positive segment, so the peak lands materially below $4.23B.
Modelled path:The broad Stage II-III label plus Category 1 preferred status captures the node-negative pool abemaciclib cannot reach, the three-year course fills the prevalent pool to a 2029 peak, and generics erode the line from ~2031 to $1.33B by 2034.
Levers land:The 5-year 28.5% recurrence-risk reduction converts oncologists to near-universal adjuvant CDK4/6 use in high-risk Stage II-III, and ex-US uptake in EU, Japan and China ramps off its low 2024–25 base faster than modelled.
The adjuvant ribociclib-treated fraction of the NATALEE-eligible pool, sitting on an eligibility estimate of roughly 15% of HR+/HER2- breast cancer (about 9–11% of all breast cancer). Breast cancer incidence and the HR+/HER2- share are verified from GLOBOCAN and SEER; the high-risk Stage II-III eligibility narrowing and the treated fraction are Ormeval scoping estimates, and China's ~16% adjuvant uptake is the single biggest judgement call.
At a glance
Mechanism CDK4/6i
Clinical
Commercial
Development to approval
These are regulatory approval dates (FDA/EMA/NMPA/PMDA), not commercial launch; launch follows after pricing & reimbursement (see the access-lag column in the HTA table). All four regulators have approved this indication. Cross-checked against Novartis disclosures and regulator databases.
NATALEE is the indication that turned Kisqali from the No.2 metastatic CDK4/6 inhibitor into Novartis' flagship oncology growth engine. Its BROAD label, Stage II-III incl. high-risk node-negative, addresses a larger early-BC pool than any competitor (monarchE is node-positive-only), and NCCN's Category-1 PREFERRED listing plus ribociclib's unique OS benefit across the metastatic MONALEESA program give it a differentiated class position. NATALEE (Sep 2024) is the single biggest driver of the brand's surge past Ibrance. The forward debate is commercial: how steeply the broad eligible pool converts to a 3-year adjuvant course, how the high-risk node+ segment is shared with abemaciclib (monarchE), and how the ~2031 US generic cliff erodes the franchise.
NATALEE established ribociclib as the BROAD-LABEL adjuvant CDK4/6 inhibitor: 3 years of ribociclib + an aromatase inhibitor in Stage II-III high-risk HR+/HER2- early breast cancer (iDFS HR 0.749; 3-yr 90.7% vs 87.6%; 28.5% recurrence-risk reduction at 5 yr), reaching high-risk NODE-NEGATIVE patients that monarchE's node-positive-only label does not. This is a DISTINCT, larger, finite-duration population from the metastatic MONALEESA program, Stage II-III early-stage patients treated up-front for a fixed 3-year course, not to progression. FDA approval (Sep 2024) made this Kisqali's principal growth driver: the brand is SURGING and overtaking Ibrance, carried by the broad NATALEE pool plus ribociclib's unique OS-across-MONALEESA story. Abemaciclib's monarchE (the first, narrower-label adjuvant CDK4/6i) is the in-class rival; the US generic cliff lands ~2031.
HR+/HER2- is the largest breast-cancer subtype (~65-70% of cases), and the majority of those patients present with EARLY (curable, non-metastatic) disease. Within early disease, NATALEE carves out a BROADER high-risk subset than monarchE: all of Stage II-III high-risk, INCLUDING selected high-risk node-negative disease (Stage IIA with high-risk features), not just the node-positive population. That broader eligible group is on the order of ~13-16% of HR+/HER2- cases (≈9-11% of all breast cancer), materially larger (~40-50%) than monarchE's high-risk node-positive-only pool. Because the ribociclib component is a fixed 3-YEAR adjuvant course given up-front (not continued to progression), the addressable population is a finite prevalent pool of patients in their on-treatment window, sized here as ~(annual NATALEE-eligible incidence) × (≈3-year treatment duration prevalent uplift), per market. The 3-year course (vs monarchE's 2 years) gives a fuller prevalent on-treatment stock per incident cohort.
NATALEE (NCT03701334) randomised 5,101 patients with Stage II-III HR+/HER2- early breast cancer 1:1 to 3 years of adjuvant ribociclib (400 mg, 3-weeks-on/1-off) + a nonsteroidal aromatase inhibitor vs the aromatase inhibitor alone (≥5 years ET in both arms). Eligibility was deliberately BROAD: Stage IIA (incl. selected high-risk NODE-NEGATIVE), IIB and III, a wider net than monarchE's high-risk node-positive-only criteria. The primary endpoint invasive disease-free survival was met (final iDFS HR 0.749, 95% CI 0.628-0.892, p=0.0012; 3-yr iDFS 90.7% vs 87.6%), with benefit CONSISTENT across the node-negative and node-positive subgroups. Prespecified 5-year data showed a 28.5% reduction in the risk of recurrence and a sustained reduction in distant recurrence in the broad population. FDA approved the adjuvant indication Sep 2024 (Kisqali + an aromatase inhibitor, and a Kisqali+Femara co-pack); NCCN lists ribociclib as a Category 1 PREFERRED adjuvant CDK4/6 inhibitor for node-positive AND high-risk node-negative early BC. Ribociclib is the only CDK4/6 inhibitor with an overall-survival benefit demonstrated across the metastatic MONALEESA program, reinforcing class preference as it moves into early disease.
NATALEE (2024) added a second adjuvant CDK4/6 option over a BROADER Stage II-III (high-risk N0-inclusive) pool than monarchE's node-positive-only label, earning a NCCN Category-1 PREFERRED listing. Abemaciclib (monarchE, 2021) remains entrenched in the high-risk node+ segment with positive adjuvant OS (ESMO 2025). The two agents now split the adjuvant CDK4/6 pool, Kisqali reaching the wider (incl. N0) population.
NATALEE (NCT03701334): phase 3, ribociclib (400 mg, 3-weeks-on/1-off) + nonsteroidal aromatase inhibitor vs aromatase inhibitor alone in Stage II-III HR+/HER2- early breast cancer, n=5,101, randomised 1:1. Ribociclib given orally for a fixed 3 years; both arms receive ≥5 years standard endocrine therapy. BROAD eligibility: Stage IIA (incl. selected high-risk NODE-NEGATIVE), IIB and III, wider than monarchE's high-risk node-positive-only criteria. Primary endpoint = invasive disease-free survival (iDFS).
Load-bearing 5/6 sourced. ASSUMED uptake is yours to change.
This indication only, not Kisqali's total revenue
Ribociclib (oral CDK4/6 inhibitor) added to a nonsteroidal aromatase inhibitor as a fixed 3-YEAR ADJUVANT course in Stage II-III high-risk HR+/HER2- EARLY breast cancer (NATALEE), the curative-intent setting, distinct from the metastatic MONALEESA program. This is the franchise's growth engine: a BROADER label than abemaciclib's monarchE, reaching not only node-positive but also high-risk NODE-NEGATIVE Stage II-III patients. Dosed orally (3 weeks on / 1 week off, 400 mg) alongside ≥5 years of endocrine therapy; the ribociclib component runs for a defined 3 years (not until-progression), so the addressable pool is a finite up-front-treated population, and a LONGER course than monarchE's 2 years.
Reported actuals are always drawn and need no chip: a cited reported figure is a fact, not a claim. Everything forward of them is one of the 4 kinds above.
$1.76B
8 modelled markets (US, EU5, JP, CN) · modelled net revenue · 2026 (forecast)
Peak $4.23B · launch 2018 → 2034
modeled history (left of today)·click any year to decompose its funnel below.
Measured band: none - no measured band: n<8
Bull / bear elsewhere in the product are a sensitivity (fixed multipliers), not this band.
Pre-2026 figures are MODELLED (no indication × country actuals are reported) and calibrated to the NATALEE-ATTRIBUTABLE share of Novartis' reported Kisqali franchise (Kisqali is SURGING, H1 2024 sales ~$1.3B and growing fast, overtaking Ibrance, with NATALEE the principal early-BC growth driver). The adjuvant line is ~$0 pre-2024, ramps STEEPLY from the Sep-2024 launch to ~$1.8B (2026, 8-geo) and a ~$4.2B modelled peak in 2029 before the ~2031 US generic cliff. This is a steeply GROWING indication, the only CDK4/6i with OS across MONALEESA and the broadest adjuvant label (incl. high-risk N0), NOT a peak-and-decline curve. Forward years are MODEL-BASED. The 'today' marker splits modelled history from forecast.
No reported anchor exists at this grain: companies publish this asset as one product line and never split it by indication × country, so every year above is modelled, including the years already past. The claims below are scored against reported actuals wherever a program has them.
A forecast year closes when an actual is reported for it. A miss is the distance from that actual, signed as the claim fell: under it, or over it.
| Claim | Closed years | Worst miss | Worst miss % |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ormeval modelMODELLED · Ormeval · live | - | no closed year yet | - |
A superseded team version keeps its own row: what it was off by is still a fact about that version. A row with no closed year is not a good score.
What it shows. A modelled base-case net-revenue curve for this indication, year by year, split at 'today' into modelled history and forecast, with the branded curve shown against its in-class rivals.
What to look for. The peak year and how steep the decline is after loss of exclusivity, and where a rival's curve crosses yours, that crossing is the share the model has you losing.
Common misread. Reading the pre-'today' portion as reported actuals (it's modelled), or treating the base case as a company target. It is one deterministic Ormeval-modelled scenario anchored to cited actuals, not guidance and not analyst consensus.
Key model assumptions · The headline rests hardest on that treated fraction and on full three-year persistence, the model monetises a prevalent on-treatment pool, so any real-world discontinuation directly cuts revenue, plus the net price per adjuvant patient-year against a ~$15k/month US list.
The decline is defended, not certain
The post-2029 decline is anchored to US generic ribociclib gated to ~2031 and modelled as gradual erosion rather than a single-year cliff, which is right for an oral oncology drug with multi-source entry. Two things could change the slope: oral generics historically compress branded share faster than 'gradual' implies once multiple filers launch, and palbociclib generics from ~2027 will already have pulled class net price down before ribociclib's own cliff arrives.
What would change our mind
If real-world data through 2028 shows three-year adjuvant ribociclib completion rates materially below the trial, or abemaciclib's positive adjuvant OS (ESMO 2025) makes it the default across the shared high-risk node-positive segment, the modelled 2029 peak is too high and the ramp should be flattened.
A scenario is your own assumptions layered on Ormeval’s cited baseline. We never change the baseline; save as many named scenarios as you like and click one to load it back later.
| Driver · 2026 | US | FR | DE | IT | ES | UK | JP | CN | Total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Breast cancer incidence (annual, 8 markets) (2026) | 323k | 63k | 77k | 58k | 37k | 58k | 99k | 437k | 1.15M | GLOBOCAN 2022 / SEER |
New invasive breast-cancer cases per year per market, the top of the adjuvant funnel (narrowed below to the NATALEE-eligible Stage II-III high-risk HR+/HER2- subset). Shown for 2026: 2024 basis +2%/yr → ×1.040. Annual new breast-cancer cases per market from GLOBOCAN 2022 (US anchored to SEER ~310k/yr invasive female BC). This is the verified top-of-funnel incidence; the HR+/HER2- fraction and the Stage II-III high-risk eligibility narrowing (the NATALEE addressable subset) are applied in the rates rows below. Identical incidence basis to the monarchE (VERZENIO_ADJUVANT_MODEL) funnel. | ||||||||||
| × HR+/HER2- fraction | 67% | 67% | 67% | 67% | 67% | 67% | 65% | 63% | share, not summed | SEER subtype (~67%) |
Share of breast cancer that is hormone-receptor-positive / HER2-negative, the subtype eligible for endocrine-based + CDK4/6 therapy. HR+/HER2- is the largest BC subtype at ~65-70% of cases (SEER). Applied at ~0.67 across markets (slightly lower in CN/JP on subtype-distribution differences). This is a VERIFIED epidemiology fraction, identical to the monarchE funnel. | ||||||||||
| × Stage II-III high-risk early-stage (NATALEE-eligible)est | 15% | 15% | 15% | 15% | 15% | 15% | 13% | 12% | share, not summed | NATALEE eligibility (~15%, est.) |
Of HR+/HER2- cases, the EARLY-stage Stage II-III high-risk subset meeting NATALEE eligibility, node-positive AND selected high-risk NODE-NEGATIVE (Stage IIA+). BROADER than monarchE's node+-only pool: ~13-16% of HR+/HER2- (≈9-11% of all BC), ~40-50% larger. Of HR+/HER2- patients, most present with early (curable) disease; the NATALEE Stage II-III high-risk subset, which includes both node-positive AND selected high-risk node-negative (Stage IIA+) patients, is ~13-16% of HR+/HER2- cases (≈9-11% of ALL breast cancer). This is deliberately set ~40-50% BROADER than the monarchE high-risk node+-only fraction (~10% of HR+/HER2-) per the wider NATALEE label. Western markets apply ~0.15; CN/JP slightly lower on staging/diagnosis differences. ESTIMATED narrowing, not a reported treatment-share figure. | ||||||||||
| × 3-yr-course prevalent upliftest | 240% | 240% | 240% | 240% | 240% | 240% | 240% | 240% | share, not summed | 3-yr prevalence (~2.4×, est.) |
Because the ribociclib component runs a fixed ~3 years, the on-treatment pool in any given year ≈ ~2.4× the annual incident-eligible cohort (three overlapping cohorts, net of ramp-in and tolerability-driven early discontinuation), a fuller stock than monarchE's 2-year course. The fixed 3-year ribociclib course means patients occupy ~three annual on-treatment slots, so the prevalent monetized pool is larger than the annual incident-eligible cohort, and larger than monarchE's 2-year course. Applied uniformly at ~2.4× (below a clean 3.0× to reflect mid-year starts, the ramp-in years, and AE-driven early discontinuation over a longer course). The branded ADJUVANT UPTAKE of this prevalent pool (US ~58% → China ~16%, net of monarchE) is carried by the competitive engine's maturePenetration, not double-counted here. ESTIMATED. | ||||||||||
| = Addressable adjuvant ribociclib pool | 61k | 9.2k | 11k | 8.4k | 5.4k | 8.4k | 12k | 48k | 163k | computed |
BC incidence × HR+/HER2- × NATALEE Stage II-III high-risk eligibility (incl. N0) × adjuvant-treated fraction × 3-yr-course prevalent uplift, the patients on an adjuvant ribociclib course this year, per market. The adjuvant pool is BORN in 2024 (NATALEE FDA Sep 2024), there is ~zero adjuvant revenue before then (distinct from any long-running metastatic MONALEESA model). It RAMPS STEEPLY as the 3-year-course prevalent treated pool fills (US fastest on the broad NCCN Category-1 label and first-mover in the high-risk N0 segment; ex-US lags ~1 yr on EU/JP/CN access), peaks ~2029 (a longer, fuller build than monarchE's 2-year course), then erodes from the ~2031 US generic cliff (branded erosion carried by the generic player). This is a steeply GROWING indication off a 2024 base and Kisqali's principal growth driver, NOT a peak-2022-and-decline curve. | ||||||||||
| × Kisqali uptake (branded) | 21% | 17% | 17% | 9% | 8% | 13% | 10% | 3% | share, not summed | ASSUMED |
Per-market branded uptake of the addressable pool this year (launch ramp net of competitors & biosimilars). See the competitive curve below; pick a market for its access basis. | ||||||||||
| = Treated with Kisqali | 13k | 1.6k | 1.9k | 724 | 445 | 1.1k | 1.2k | 1.4k | 21k | computed · assumed input |
Addressable pool × branded uptake. | ||||||||||
| × Net price / patient (2026) | $113K | $49K | $53K | $45K | $40K | $45K | $45K | $8K | per patient, not summed | WAC/HTA/NHI (net, est.) |
Ribociclib lists at ~$15k/mo in the US (~$180k/yr). The adjuvant component is a fixed 3-year course (so per-COURSE revenue ≈ 3× the annual net), but a high share of patients are mid-course in any given year, so the prevalent on-treatment pool is monetized at an annual net per adjuvant patient-year. Values mirror the CDK4/6 adjuvant net structure (US anchor, EU5/UK HTA-rebated, JP NHI, CN NRDL lowest), consistent with VERZENIO_ADJUVANT_MODEL. −3%/yr forward ahead of the ~2031 generic cliff. ESTIMATED net, calibrated to the NATALEE-attributable Kisqali franchise. SHOWN FOR 2026: the per-market figures in "Net pricing: assumptions & basis" below are the 2024 basis; this row applies -3%/yr from 2024 (×0.9409), so it is the same source value at a later date, not a second price. | ||||||||||
| = Net revenue / yrOutput | $1.41B | $77.6M | $101M | $32.7M | $18.0M | $48.5M | $54.5M | $11.8M | $1.76B | computed · assumed input |
Treated patients × realized net price. | ||||||||||
Regional revenue mix · 2026 modelled
Model estimate, sourced from the funnel table above
No reported competitor-share series exists for this setting, so every trajectory below is modelled from approval timing, label breadth and the funnel, not reported data.
In-class share, adjuvant CDK4/6 in high-risk early HR+/HER2- BC: 8 modelled markets (US, EU5, JP, CN)
Each agent's share of the addressable adjuvant CDK4/6 pool. The branded-ribociclib line shows the 2024 adjuvant launch ramp (broad Stage II-III incl. high-risk N0, NCCN Category-1 preferred), rising steeply as the 3-year-course prevalent pool fills and sharing the high-risk node+ segment with abemaciclib (monarchE), then eroding as generics enter (~2031). The gap below the top line is eligible patients NOT started on adjuvant CDK4/6 (tolerability non-starts, access, watchful endocrine-only). Only the branded line is monetized.
Share of the 163k-patient addressable adjuvant ribociclib pool this regimen is modelled to treat, by year
Kisqali is modelled at 13% of this pool in 2026, peaking at 22% in 2029; each point of share is revenue on the chart above.
Scope: 8 modelled markets (US, EU5, JP, CN) · follows the market selector above
Rivals' share, same pool
Abemaciclib (Verzenio), monarchE holds the largest rival share in 2026, 16% of the pool; that is the share Kisqali has to take or hold.
Rivals, rescaled - note the axis maximum (20%), which is smaller than the plot above. Same data, a linear axis of its own, so a low-share entrant is readable rather than a hairline on the baseline.
Ribociclib ramp = market-by-market adjuvant approval timing (FDA Sep 2024 → EU 2024 → JP/CN ~2025) + NCCN Category-1 preferred status and the broad N0-inclusive label. Abemaciclib (monarchE) is the in-class rival (first-mover, node+-only, FDA Oct 2021, positive adjuvant OS ESMO 2025). Palbociclib excluded (adjuvant PALLAS/PENELOPE-B negative). Ribociclib generics timed to the ~2031 US LOE. Competitor trajectories are STATED ASSUMPTIONS, not reported shares.
Readouts, approvals and LOE events for ribociclib and its rivals in this setting. Estimated timing is flagged; confirmed dates cited from Novartis disclosures and regulator databases.
Modelled adjuvant-indication peak (~$4.2B, 8-geo) before the generic cliff
US generic ribociclib from ~2031, branded adjuvant erosion begins
✓ = reported public fact, cited. Upcoming timing is estimated from company guidance and trial registries, a projection, not a commitment. Approvals = US (FDA) · EU (EMA) · Japan (PMDA) · China (NMPA). ● = ribociclib, competitor tag = a same-setting rival.
Residual unmet need: why the field stays alive
Even with 3 years of adjuvant ribociclib, a meaningful share of high-risk patients still recur (3-yr iDFS 90.7%; absolute benefit ~3% at 3 years, deepening over time), and relapse risk accrues well beyond the treatment window. The open questions are the optimal course length and the durability of benefit after ribociclib stops, persistence on a 3-year regimen (neutropenia/LFT monitoring, QT precautions), the lowest-risk node-negative patients where the absolute benefit is smallest (and selection matters most), and salvage of the patients who still relapse, the territory of next-generation oral SERDs (camizestrant, imlunestrant), PI3K/AKT agents (capivasertib, inavolisib) and ADCs (Enhertu, datopotamab) as they move earlier in HR+ disease.
The synthesis for this indication, grounded in the cited trial, guideline and access facts above.
Rivals in this setting (HR+/HER2- Stage II-III high-risk early breast cancer, ADJUVANT (CDK4/6))
Swipe to explore →
| Rival / regimen | Developer | Position in this setting | Approved (date, trial, n) | Head start vs this regimen (months) | Failed endpoint | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Abemaciclib (Verzenio), monarchE (Live threat) | Eli Lilly | Live threatwhyFirst-and-entrenched adjuvant CDK4/6i (FDA Oct 2021, node+-only) with a higher absolute benefit (IDFS HR 0.68) and positive adjuvant OS (HR 0.84, ESMO 2025), the key in-class rival in the overlapping high-risk node+ segment | not in the record | not in the record | - | monarchE |
| Palbociclib (Ibrance) (Defeated) | Pfizer | DefeatedwhyFAILED in adjuvant, both PALLAS and PENELOPE-B were negative; does NOT compete in the early-BC adjuvant setting | not in the record | not in the record | iDFS (PALLAS / PENELOPE-B negative) | Novartis, FY2025 results (Kisqali revenue surge, overtaking Ibrance) |
| Oral SERDs (camizestrant, imlunestrant) / ADCs (Enhertu, datopotamab) (Watch) | AstraZeneca / Lilly / AstraZeneca-Daiichi | WatchwhyNext-wave agents moving toward earlier HR+ disease, could reshape the high-risk adjuvant/peri-adjuvant standard late-decade | not in the record | not in the record | - | SERENA / EMBER / DESTINY-Breast (moving earlier in HR+) |
| Ribociclib generics (Live threat) | multi-source | Live threatwhyUS generic from ~2031, gradual branded adjuvant share + net-price erosion | not in the record | not in the record | - | US generic ~2031 |
Not every rival is approved in every region, so a share here is the modelled position in the markets where it competes, not a global one.
Net pricing: assumptions & basis
Ribociclib (Kisqali) lists at ~$15k/mo in the US (~$180k/yr). In the adjuvant setting it is a fixed 3-YEAR course, so the per-course value is ~3× the annual figure; revenue here is sized on the prevalent on-treatment pool at an annual net per adjuvant patient-year, net of country discounts.
Figures below are 2024 net prices, the basis the model is anchored on. The funnel applies -3%/yr from 2024, so the price it consumes for a later year is lower than the figure quoted here. Both come from this one value; the funnel row states the year it is showing.
The adjuvant course is finite (3 years of ribociclib atop ≥5 years endocrine therapy), so per-COURSE revenue ≈ 3× the annual net, but because patients are continuously entering and exiting their 3-year window, the model monetizes a prevalent on-treatment pool at an annual net per adjuvant patient-year. US is anchored to WAC (~$180k/yr list) net of gross-to-net (~$135k/adjuvant-yr); EU5/UK to HTA-rebated nets (~$43-58k); Japan to NHI net after biennial cuts (~$48k); China to the NRDL volume-based net (~$9k, the lowest, paired with the large but low-uptake eligible pool). All are ESTIMATES, per-geo consistent with the CDK4/6 adjuvant class (VERZENIO_ADJUVANT_MODEL), calibrated so modelled adjuvant revenue reproduces the NATALEE-attributable share of Novartis' reported Kisqali franchise. −3%/yr forward erosion; held flat before the 2024 base year.
What it shows. The approval-to-reimbursement journey by market: when each payer granted access, on what terms (PD-L1 or comparator restrictions), and the lag between regulatory approval and reimbursed revenue.
What to look for. The access-lag column, approval is not revenue and some markets take a year or more. And the restrictions that narrow the eligible population below the full label.
Common misread. Assuming a US price or approval transfers to other markets. Ex-US payers benchmark against comparators and reference prices, so the net price and the covered population are usually smaller.
Rows ordered by access speed. The approval→reimbursement lag is commercially load-bearing, and it is not one number per drug: a monotherapy indication and a later combination extension file separately with a payer and can reach routine commissioning years apart, even within the same asset’s first-line setting.
| Market | HTA body | Decision | Access lag | PD-L1 | Comparator | Key outcome / MEA note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| US | FDA | Sep 2024 | reference | n/a | Aromatase inhibitor alone | NATALEE adjuvant approval Sep 2024 (Kisqali + aromatase inhibitor; Kisqali+Femara co-pack) over a broad Stage II-III high-risk pool incl. node-negative. Medicare Part D / commercial; broad NCCN Category-1 access. The model's anchor market. |
| EU | EMA | 2024 | ~0.5-1 yr | n/a | Aromatase inhibitor alone | Adjuvant Stage II-III early-BC indication 2024; EU5+UK reimbursed via national HTA. Broad eligibility incl. high-risk N0. |
| Japan | PMDA / NHI | 2025 | ~1 yr | n/a | Aromatase inhibitor alone | Adjuvant indication added ~2025; NHI-listed; biennial price revisions apply downward pressure. |
| China | NMPA | 2025 | ~1.5 yr | n/a | Aromatase inhibitor alone | Adjuvant approval ~2025; NRDL volume-based pricing → low unit price. Large eligible pool, adjuvant uptake ramping from a low base. |
| Germany | G-BA / IQWiG | 2024 | ~0.3 yr | n/a | Aromatase inhibitor alone | AMNOG added-benefit; reimbursed at launch; densest EU adjuvant access. |
| France | HAS | 2024-2025 | ~1 yr | n/a | Aromatase inhibitor alone | SMR/ASMR appraisal for the adjuvant Stage II-III high-risk indication. |
| Italy | AIFA | 2025 | ~1.3 yr | n/a | Aromatase inhibitor alone | Class H; regional formulary lag slows the adjuvant ramp; net below list. |
| UK / Spain | NICE / SEFH | 2024-2025 | ~1-1.5 yr | n/a | Aromatase inhibitor alone | NICE TA (adjuvant) with confidential PAS; Spain 17-region formulary lag, lowest Western price. |
How much each assumption could move the forecast, one at a time, over the same cited baseline.
This is a sensitivity illustration, not a probability: it shows how far each assumption could move the forecast, never how likely it is.
Set a target and solve for one lever, what it would have to reach, benchmarked against real comparable launches.
One lever at a time: the other assumptions stay at baseline, so the trade-off stays visible.
A model that shows where its own risk is, not a number to trust. Never investment advice.
Cite this forecast as recorded on Q1 2026 → A permanent record of these figures that does not change when the model does.
Every material move on this page, newest first, the public fact, and what our model made of it.
Every reported figure here traces to a public source below; the model's own assumptions are labelled where they appear.
Reported figures are public facts from company filings; the forward peak is Ormeval's own modelled estimate, not company guidance and not analyst consensus. Approval and readout dates are cross-checked against public regulator and company disclosures. Not investment advice.