Ormeval provides decision-support intelligence derived from public sources. It is not investment, medical, legal or regulatory advice, and states nothing about the value of any security. Forward figures are deterministic model estimates, not guidance.
Keytruda (pembrolizumab) · anti-PD-1 · Merck & Co.
This page covers the perioperative cisplatin-INELIGIBLE MIBC indication only (KEYNOTE-905/EV-303), not the metastatic/1L urothelial (EV-302), 1L-NSCLC, or other Keytruda settings. See all Keytruda indications →
first PD-1+ADC perioperative regimen On label and correctly scoped, but the row was undated. FDA approved 2025-11-21 for adults with MIBC 'who are ineligible for cisplatin' - exactly the population this row describes - on KEYNOTE-905/EV-303 (344 patients, EFS HR 0.40 [0.28-0.57] p<0.0001; OS HR 0.50 [0.33-0.74] p=0.0002 vs surgery alone). This is a genuinely distinct regulatory event from KEYNOTE-B15/EV-304, which broadened the same label sentence to all MIBC patients on 2026-07-10; both rows are legitimate and should be kept separate. The row note's 'first PD-1+ADC perioperative regimen' claim is supported - the comparator arm here was immediate surgery alone. Caution: label section 1.7 carries a single unstratified MIBC sentence, so the cisplatin-ineligible carve-out is a historical fact about the approval sequence, not a current label restriction.
All markets
2026 net revenue · modelled, launch year
$60M
CONCLUDED · 2026 modelled net revenue - indication slice, all markets; Merck & Co. reports no indication revenue. Modelled scenario · assumes approval · not guidance
No model change since the 20 Sep 2026 snapshot.
The 15-second read
KEYNOTE-905/EV-303 is one of the strongest datasets Keytruda has ever produced in a curative-intent setting - EFS HR 0.40, OS HR 0.50, pathological complete response 57.1% vs 8.6% against surgery alone, in cisplatin-ineligible patients who previously had no perioperative systemic option at all. It is also, deliberately, a small line: the computed curve peaks at ~$250M in 2029 and falls to ~$146M by 2034, because the pool is low tens of thousands of cystectomy patients a year, the course is finite (~1 year, no until-progression tail), Merck monetizes only the pembrolizumab half of a regimen whose other half belongs to Pfizer/Astellas, and biosimilars arrive from ~2028 in the US. Read it as franchise breadth and an LOE-defence beachhead for subcutaneous Qlex, not as a revenue event.
Threats land:EV+pembro toxicity - cutaneous, neuropathy, hyperglycemia - proves unacceptable in exactly the frail, comorbid patients who are cisplatin-ineligible, pushing prescribers to the lower-intensity pembro-mono arm or to adjuvant nivolumab and capping penetration well below the trial population.
Modelled path:Guideline adoption drives a 2026-29 ramp on the Nov-2025 FDA approval plus ex-US approvals, peaking at ~$250M before US pembrolizumab biosimilars from ~2028 (EU ~2029-30) erode the branded line to ~$146M.
Levers land:Subcutaneous Keytruda Qlex, co-approved in this very indication, holds administration and volume share through the IV-biosimilar wave, and perioperative expansion into cisplatin-eligible MIBC enlarges the surgical pool this page is confined to.
The ~50% cisplatin-ineligibility rate among cystectomy candidates (Galsky criteria) is an Ormeval scoping estimate and the defining gate for the entire indication - it sits on top of an already-narrow funnel (~25% muscle-invasive, ~55-62% cystectomy-eligible), so an error there scales through everything.
At a glance
Mechanism anti-PD-1
Clinical
Commercial
Development to approval
These are regulatory approval dates (FDA/EMA/NMPA/PMDA), not commercial launch; launch follows after pricing & reimbursement (see the access-lag column in the HTA table). All four regulators have approved this indication. Cross-checked against Merck & Co. disclosures and regulator databases.
Perioperative MIBC extends the Keytruda franchise EARLIER in the disease course (curative-intent surgery) and into a population that IO had not previously reached, cisplatin-ineligible MIBC, deepening Merck's urothelial footprint alongside metastatic EV+pembro (EV-302). Strategically it is a franchise-breadth and lifecycle play rather than a blockbuster line: the pool is small and the course is finite, so the revenue is modest (~$0.3–0.8bn WW modelled), but it defends share of the perioperative urothelial setting against adjuvant nivolumab (CheckMate-274) and it is a natural indication for the subcutaneous Keytruda Qlex reformulation (co-approved here) as an LOE-defense volume lever.
Cisplatin-ineligible MIBC, roughly half of muscle-invasive bladder-cancer patients undergoing curative cystectomy cannot tolerate the standard neoadjuvant cisplatin, had no established perioperative systemic option. KEYNOTE-905/EV-303 changed that: perioperative enfortumab vedotin + pembrolizumab cut the risk of recurrence or death by 60% (EFS HR 0.40) and death by 50% (OS HR 0.50) vs surgery alone, with pCR 57.1% vs 8.6% (all-comers). FDA-approved Nov 2025. Commercially this is a NEW but MODEST additional Keytruda line, a small surgical pool on a finite ~1-year perioperative course, sized here at ~$0.3–0.8bn WW, deliberately conservative against the ~$30B franchise.
Muscle-invasive bladder cancer (MIBC, ~clinical T2–T4a N0M0) is potentially curable with radical cystectomy, but ~50% of surgical candidates recur. Neoadjuvant cisplatin-based chemotherapy is the guideline standard for cisplatin-ELIGIBLE patients, but roughly half of MIBC patients are cisplatin-INELIGIBLE (renal impairment, ECOG ≥2, hearing loss, neuropathy, heart failure) or decline it, and for them there was no established perioperative systemic standard: they went straight to surgery. This cisplatin-ineligible surgical pool is the setting this model sizes. Across the 8 modelled markets it is a SMALL pool, low tens of thousands of patients/year, the deliberately narrow, high-unmet-need niche KEYNOTE-905/EV-303 addresses.
KEYNOTE-905/EV-303 is the pivotal Phase 3 that established perioperative pembrolizumab-based therapy for cisplatin-ineligible MIBC, a population with no prior systemic standard (they cannot receive neoadjuvant cisplatin). The open-label three-arm trial randomized to surgery alone, perioperative pembrolizumab alone, or perioperative enfortumab vedotin + pembrolizumab. The EV+pembro arm (n=344) hit event-free survival (HR 0.40; median NR vs 15.7 mo), overall survival (HR 0.50; median NR vs 41.7 mo) and pathological complete response (57.1% vs 8.6%) vs surgery alone. Published NEJM 2025; FDA approved Nov 2025. A modest ADDITIONAL slice of the ~$30B Keytruda franchise, a small, high-unmet-need surgical population on a finite perioperative course.
The key funnel gate is cisplatin-INELIGIBILITY (renal impairment/CrCl, ECOG ≥2, hearing loss, neuropathy, heart failure, the Galsky criteria), which defines ~half of the cystectomy-eligible MIBC pool. All-comers by PD-L1 (no PD-L1 gate). Fitness for the EV+pembro combination vs pembro-monotherapy is the main uptake split.
Synthesised from this indication's verified milestones (pivotal readout, regulatory approvals/decisions) and the asset's expected LOE: filled = passed, open = upcoming. Competitor-level catalysts are tracked on the disease-landscape view below.
Open-label, randomized, multi-arm Phase 3 in cisplatin-INELIGIBLE (or declining) MIBC (~cT2–T4aN0M0), all-comers (not PD-L1-selected). Arm A: 3 neoadjuvant pembrolizumab cycles → radical cystectomy + pelvic lymph-node dissection (RC+PLND) → 14 adjuvant pembrolizumab cycles. Arm C (EV+pembro): 3 neoadjuvant enfortumab vedotin + pembrolizumab → RC+PLND → 6 adjuvant EV+pembro then 8 pembrolizumab alone. Control: surgery (RC+PLND) alone. Pembrolizumab 200 mg q3w. Primary endpoints EFS and pCR; OS a key secondary. Published NEJM 2025; ESMO 2025 presentation.
Load-bearing 6/7 sourced. ASSUMED uptake is yours to change.
NEWLY LAUNCHED indication (FDA Nov 2025). Revenue is a forward RAMP scenario off a small cisplatin-ineligible MIBC surgical pool; the finite perioperative course makes it penetration-driven with no until-progression tail. Sized conservatively at ~$0.3–0.8bn WW peak, a modest additional slice of the ~$30B Keytruda franchise.
This indication only, not Keytruda's total revenue
Perioperative (neoadjuvant + adjuvant) pembrolizumab, with or without enfortumab vedotin (Padcev), in muscle-invasive bladder cancer (MIBC) patients who are ineligible for, or decline, cisplatin-based chemotherapy (KEYNOTE-905 / EV-303). Regimen: 3 neoadjuvant cycles → radical cystectomy + pelvic lymph-node dissection → adjuvant cycles (EV+pembro arm: 6 EV+pembro then 8 pembro alone; pembro-mono arm: 14 pembro). All-comers, not PD-L1-selected. The pembrolizumab component is the only line this model monetizes (EV is a Pfizer/Astellas asset).
Reported actuals are always drawn and need no chip: a cited reported figure is a fact, not a claim. Everything forward of them is one of the 4 kinds above.
$60.2M
8 modelled markets (US, EU5, JP, CN) · modelled net revenue · 2026 (forecast)
Peak $250M · launch 2026 → 2034
modeled history (left of today)·click any year to decompose its funnel below.
Measured band: none - no measured band: n<8
Bull / bear elsewhere in the product are a sensitivity (fixed multipliers), not this band.
This is a NEW, MODEST additional slice of the ~$30B Keytruda franchise (FY2025 ≈ $31.7B), launched on the FDA Nov-2025 approval. There are no indication × country actuals, the ramp is MODELLED off a small cisplatin-ineligible MIBC surgical pool on a finite ~1-yr perioperative course: ~$0.1–0.2bn in 2026 (partial launch year) rising to a ~$0.5B plateau across ~2029–30 (peak ~$0.3–0.8bn WW depending on penetration), then eroding from ~2028 (US) / ~2030 (EU) as pembrolizumab biosimilars enter, partly defended by SC Qlex. At peak this slice is <2% of the franchise, deliberately sized conservatively as the modest, high-unmet-need additional line it is, NOT overstated. Only the pembrolizumab component is counted (EV/Padcev is a separate asset).
No reported anchor exists at this grain: companies publish this asset as one product line and never split it by indication × country, so every year above is modelled, including the years already past. The claims below are scored against reported actuals wherever a program has them.
A forecast year closes when an actual is reported for it. A miss is the distance from that actual, signed as the claim fell: under it, or over it.
| Claim | Closed years | Worst miss | Worst miss % |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ormeval modelMODELLED · Ormeval · live | - | no closed year yet | - |
A superseded team version keeps its own row: what it was off by is still a fact about that version. A row with no closed year is not a good score.
What it shows. A modelled base-case net-revenue curve for this indication, year by year, split at 'today' into modelled history and forecast, with the branded curve shown against its in-class rivals.
What to look for. The peak year and how steep the decline is after loss of exclusivity, and where a rival's curve crosses yours, that crossing is the share the model has you losing.
Common misread. Reading the pre-'today' portion as reported actuals (it's modelled), or treating the base case as a company target. It is one deterministic Ormeval-modelled scenario anchored to cited actuals, not guidance and not analyst consensus.
Key model assumptions · The headline rests on that cisplatin-ineligibility fraction and the 'reached and perioperative-IO-treated' conversion in a brand-new setting, priced on a modelled net per-COURSE basis (US ASP ~$11.8k per 200 mg dose, ~$150-200k full course list) rather than an annual run-rate - and only the pembrolizumab component is counted, so the figure understates the real regimen spend.
The decline is defended, not certain
The post-2029 decline is a patent event, not a clinical one - US composition-of-matter LOE ~2028 and EU ~2029-30, with mAb precedent of 40-60% volume loss inside twelve months - but its depth here is uncertain because subcutaneous Qlex was co-approved in this indication specifically to retain administration share, and perioperative surgical settings convert to biosimilars more slowly than chronic metastatic use.
What would change our mind
If Qlex subcutaneous conversion holds most perioperative volume through 2030 and US biosimilar uptake in this setting stays below roughly a third of doses, the modelled erosion is too steep and the plateau should persist; conversely, if adjuvant nivolumab (CheckMate-274) retains the post-cystectomy IO slot because clinicians prefer single-agent tolerability in frail cisplatin-ineligible patients, the modelled pembrolizumab share of the addressable perioperative pool is too high and the 2029 peak will not be reached.
| Driver · 2026 | US | FR | DE | IT | ES | UK | JP | CN | Total | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bladder cancer incidence | 83k | 13k | 30k | 30k | 22k | 21k | 23k | 93k | 314k | GLOBOCAN 2022 |
New bladder-cancer cases per year; ~flat (+0.3%/yr ageing drift). Country-specific GLOBOCAN 2022 bladder-cancer incidence, cross-checked to national registries; near-flat ageing drift. Bladder cancer is male-predominant and smoking/occupational-driven. | ||||||||||
| × Muscle-invasive (MIBC)est | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 25% | 28% | share, not summed | SEER · EAU |
Muscle-invasive (≥T2) at diagnosis vs non-muscle-invasive (NMIBC, ~75%). ~75% of new bladder cancers are non-muscle-invasive (NMIBC); ~25% are muscle-invasive (MIBC, ≥T2), the surgically-treated, systemic-therapy-relevant fraction. Broadly consistent across markets. | ||||||||||
| × Cystectomy-eligible (curative-intent)est | 60% | 60% | 62% | 60% | 60% | 55% | 60% | 55% | share, not summed | registry / RC rate |
Non-metastatic MIBC fit for radical cystectomy with curative intent (excludes metastatic-at-dx and non-surgical/bladder-preservation). Of MIBC, a share is metastatic at diagnosis or managed non-surgically (bladder-preservation chemoradiation, unfit for surgery). ~55–65% are non-metastatic and go to curative-intent radical cystectomy, the perioperative-therapy-relevant pool. Lower in markets with more bladder-preservation use. | ||||||||||
| × Cisplatin-INELIGIBLE (or declining)est | 50% | 50% | 50% | 50% | 50% | 50% | 55% | 50% | share, not summed | Galsky · real-world |
The KEYNOTE-905/EV-303 gate: unfit for (or declining) neoadjuvant cisplatin, Galsky criteria (CrCl, ECOG ≥2, hearing loss, neuropathy, heart failure). THE defining funnel factor. The defining gate for this indication. Roughly half of cystectomy-eligible MIBC patients are cisplatin-ineligible (renal impairment, ECOG ≥2, hearing loss, neuropathy, heart failure) or decline cisplatin, higher in older/comorbid populations (Japan). ~0.45–0.55 across markets. This is the addressable perioperative pool for KEYNOTE-905/EV-303. | ||||||||||
| × Reached & perioperative-IO-treatedest | 80% | 78% | 80% | 75% | 75% | 76% | 80% | 55% | share, not summed | adoption / referral |
Referred, fit for and receiving a perioperative regimen (excludes those going straight to surgery, unfit for IO, or untreated). Branded pembrolizumab UPTAKE is the share row below (excluded here to avoid double-counting). Captures referral to medical oncology, fitness for a perioperative IO regimen, and treatment initiation in a newly-launched setting. Lower early (new indication, awareness ramp), modelled via the penetration curve, and structurally lower in China (access concentrated in tier-1/2 centres). Excludes branded UPTAKE, which is the competitive share layer below. | ||||||||||
| = Addressable perioperative MIBC pool | 5.0k | 765 | 1.9k | 1.7k | 1.2k | 1.1k | 1.5k | 3.9k | 17k | computed |
Incidence × the rates above, cisplatin-ineligible, cystectomy-eligible MIBC patients reachable for a perioperative IO regimen this year. The cisplatin-ineligible MIBC surgical pool is broadly stable, bladder-cancer incidence is near-flat, MIBC and cystectomy fractions are structural, and there is no material stage-shift or screening erosion in bladder cancer. Held flat across 2026–2034; the revenue trajectory is driven by launch PENETRATION and competitive share, not pool growth. | ||||||||||
| × Keytruda uptake (branded) | 10% | 0% | 10% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | 0% | share, not summed | ASSUMED |
Per-market branded uptake of the addressable pool this year (launch ramp net of competitors & biosimilars). See the competitive curve below; pick a market for its access basis. | ||||||||||
| = Treated with Keytruda | 491 | 0 | 185 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 676 | computed · assumed input |
Addressable pool × branded uptake. | ||||||||||
| × Net price / patient | $100K | $55K | $60K | $52K | $48K | $55K | $50K | $20K | per patient, not summed | ASP · HTA · course |
Unlike until-progression IO, this is a FINITE perioperative course (3 neoadjuvant + up to ~14 adjuvant pembrolizumab cycles ≈ ~1 year), so per-patient revenue is the net cost of that course, NOT an annual-until-progression figure. US ASP ≈ $11.8k/200 mg q3w; a full ~1-yr perioperative course ≈ $150–200k list → ~$100k net after ~10–15% GTN. EU nets ~$48–60k/course; Japan ~$50k; China ~$20k (negotiated, cheaper domestic PD-1 competition). Only the pembrolizumab component is counted (EV/Padcev excluded, separate asset). −2%/yr forward erosion accelerating into LOE. | ||||||||||
| = Net revenue / yrOutput | $49.1M | $0 | $11.1M | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $0 | $60.2M | computed · assumed input |
Treated patients × realized net price. | ||||||||||
No reported competitor-share series exists for this setting, so every trajectory below is modelled from approval timing, label breadth and the funnel, not reported data.
In-class share, perioperative cisplatin-ineligible MIBC: 8 modelled markets (US, EU5, JP, CN)
Each agent's share of the addressable perioperative pool (cisplatin-ineligible, cystectomy-eligible MIBC fit for perioperative IO). The branded-pembrolizumab line shows the Nov-2025 launch ramp, then the ~2028 LOE biosimilar erosion; the gap below the top line is patients on competing regimens (adjuvant nivolumab), surgery alone, or untreated. The branded pembrolizumab line, the pembrolizumab component of EV+pembro plus the pembro-monotherapy arm, IV and SC Qlex, is the only line this model monetizes (EV/Padcev is a Pfizer/Astellas asset, not counted here).
Share of the 17k-patient addressable perioperative MIBC pool this regimen is modelled to treat, by year
Keytruda is modelled at 4% of this pool in 2026, peaking at 24% in 2029; each point of share is revenue on the chart above.
Scope: 8 modelled markets (US, EU5, JP, CN) · follows the market selector above
Rivals' share, same pool
Nivolumab (adjuvant, CheckMate-274) holds the largest rival share in 2026, 10% of the pool; that is the share Keytruda has to take or hold.
Rivals, rescaled - note the axis maximum (20%), which is smaller than the plot above. Same data, a linear axis of its own, so a low-share entrant is readable rather than a hairline on the baseline.
Launch ramp = market-by-market approval + reimbursement timing (US FDA Nov 2025; EU/Japan ~2026–27 est.; China ~2028+ est.); adjuvant nivolumab (CheckMate-274, FDA Aug 2021) takes in-class share in the high-risk post-cystectomy segment; pembrolizumab biosimilars timed to the ~2028 US / ~2029–30 EU composition-of-matter LOE. Competitor trajectories are stated assumptions, not reported shares.
Residual unmet need: why the field stays alive
Even with perioperative EV+pembro, a meaningful minority of cisplatin-ineligible MIBC patients still recur, EFS/OS medians were not reached but the curves separate, not plateau at 100%. The added toxicity of the EV+pembro combination (cutaneous, neuropathy, hyperglycemia) limits use in the frailest patients, the very cisplatin-ineligible group, and the pembrolizumab-monotherapy arm offers a lower-intensity but less-active alternative. Optimal patient selection (PD-L1, ctDNA-guided) and de-escalation remain open, keeping the perioperative setting competitive.
The synthesis for this indication, grounded in the cited trial, guideline and access facts above.
Rivals in this setting (Perioperative MIBC (cisplatin-ineligible))
| Rival / regimen | Developer | Position in this setting | Approved (date, trial, n) | Head start vs this regimen (months) | Failed endpoint | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nivolumab (adjuvant, CheckMate-274) (Live threat) | Bristol Myers Squibb | Live threatwhyFDA-approved Aug 2021; DFS HR ~0.63 (MIBC); single-agent, lower-toxicity adjuvant option, the principal established IO competitor in the post-cystectomy setting | Aug 2021, CheckMate-274 | 51 | - | CheckMate-274, adjuvant nivolumab, high-risk MIUC (Bajorin, NEJM 2021) |
| Neoadjuvant cisplatin/gemcitabine (Pool erosion) | Generic chemotherapy | Pool erosionwhyStandard neoadjuvant regimen for the cisplatin-ELIGIBLE majority, carves out that pool (outside this cisplatin-ineligible indication) | not in the record | not in the record | - | SWOG-8710 / guideline neoadjuvant chemo |
| Padcev + pembrolizumab (metastatic, EV-302) (Merck & Co. pipeline) | Pfizer / Astellas / Merck | Merck & Co. pipelinewhyApproved 1L metastatic urothelial, the same combination in the metastatic setting; complements (not competes with) the perioperative indication (separate page) | not in the record | not in the record | - | EV-302 (1L metastatic urothelial) |
| Atezolizumab (Tecentriq) (Watch) | Roche / Genentech | WatchwhyPerioperative/adjuvant urothelial IO programs compete for adjacent MIBC share; adjuvant IMvigor010 was negative for DFS, modest threat | not in the record | not in the record | DFS (IMvigor010, adjuvant) | IMvigor / Balversa / NMPA |
| Erdafitinib (Balversa) (Watch) | Janssen | WatchwhyOral FGFR inhibitor for FGFR-altered urothelial carcinoma, competes for adjacent urothelial share in the biomarker-defined subset | not in the record | not in the record | - | THOR (FGFR-altered urothelial) |
| Keytruda Qlex (subcutaneous pembrolizumab) (Merck & Co. pipeline) | Merck | Merck & Co. pipelinewhyCo-approved with EV for perioperative MIBC (Nov 2025), intra-brand LOE/convenience defense (monetized within the branded line) | Nov 2025, - | 0 | - | - |
| Pembrolizumab biosimilars (Watch) | Generic (post-LOE) | WatchwhyUS composition-of-matter LOE ~2028; EU ~2029–30, erodes the branded molecule (mAb precedent 40–60% volume loss in 12 months) | not in the record | not in the record | - | pembrolizumab composition-of-matter LOE ~2028 (US) |
Not every rival is approved in every region, so a share here is the modelled position in the markets where it competes, not a global one.
Net pricing: assumptions & basis
Pembrolizumab is dosed 200 mg q3w (or 400 mg q6w) IV, or via subcutaneous Qlex, over a FINITE perioperative course, 3 neoadjuvant cycles plus adjuvant cycles (~1 year total), so per-patient revenue is the net cost of that course, NOT an annual-until-progression figure. US ASP is ~$11.8k per 200 mg dose (~$150–200k full course list); net prices below are per-market, per-course, net of country discounts. Only the pembrolizumab component of EV+pembro is monetized here (EV/Padcev is a separate Pfizer/Astellas asset).
Figures below are 2026 net prices, the basis the model is anchored on. The funnel applies -2%/yr from 2026, so the price it consumes for a later year is lower than the figure quoted here. Both come from this one value; the funnel row states the year it is showing.
Pembrolizumab is dosed 200 mg every 3 weeks (or 400 mg q6w) IV, or as subcutaneous Qlex, over a FINITE perioperative course (3 neoadjuvant + up to ~14 adjuvant cycles ≈ ~1 year), so per-patient revenue is modelled as the net cost of that course, a penetration-driven, course-limited line with NO until-progression tail (unlike the metastatic Keytruda models). US ASP ≈ $11,795/200 mg q3w ⇒ a full ~1-yr perioperative course ≈ $150–200k list ⇒ ~$100k/course net after ~10–15% physician-administered-biologic gross-to-net. EU nets are HTA-negotiated per course: Germany AMNOG ~$60k, France ~$55k, UK NICE confidential PAS ~$55k, Italy AIFA ~$52k, Spain ~$48k (lowest Western). Japan: NHI-listed with biennial price cuts → ~$50k/course. China is later and lowest, negotiated ~$20k/course against cheaper domestic PD-1s. Only the pembrolizumab component is counted (EV/Padcev excluded, separate asset, so this line UNDERSTATES the total regimen cost by design). −2%/yr forward net erosion accelerating into the ~2028 LOE. ALL net prices are ESTIMATES.
What it shows. The approval-to-reimbursement journey by market: when each payer granted access, on what terms (PD-L1 or comparator restrictions), and the lag between regulatory approval and reimbursed revenue.
What to look for. The access-lag column, approval is not revenue and some markets take a year or more. And the restrictions that narrow the eligible population below the full label.
Common misread. Assuming a US price or approval transfers to other markets. Ex-US payers benchmark against comparators and reference prices, so the net price and the covered population are usually smaller.
Rows ordered by access speed. The approval→reimbursement lag is commercially load-bearing, and it is not one number per drug: a monotherapy indication and a later combination extension file separately with a payer and can reach routine commissioning years apart, even within the same asset’s first-line setting.
| Market | HTA body | Decision | Access lag | PD-L1 | Comparator | Key outcome / MEA note |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| US | FDA | Nov 2025 (EV+pembro; Keytruda Qlex + EV) | reference | All-comers (no PD-L1 selection) | Surgery alone | Medicare Part B (J9271) + broad commercial; ~10–15% gross-to-net on a physician-administered biologic; finite perioperative course. First-mover in the setting. |
| Germany | G-BA / IQWiG | ~2026 (est.) | ~0.5 yr | All-comers | Surgery alone | AMNOG net below list; densest EU access; reimbursed for cisplatin-ineligible MIBC (ESTIMATED timing) |
| France | HAS | ~2026–27 (est.) | ~0.8 yr | All-comers | Surgery alone | Early access then reimbursement; SMR/ASMR assessment (ESTIMATED timing) |
| UK | NICE | ~2027 (est.) | ~1.5 yr | All-comers | Surgery alone | Recommendation via appraisal; confidential PAS (ESTIMATED timing) |
| Italy | AIFA | ~2027 (est.) | ~1.5 yr | All-comers | Surgery alone | Class H; managed entry + regional formulary lag (ESTIMATED timing) |
| Spain | AEMPS / MoH | ~2027 (est.) | ~2 yr | All-comers | Surgery alone | Financed perioperative; +17-region formulary lag (ESTIMATED timing) |
| Japan | PMDA / NHI | ~2026–27 (est.) | ~0.6 yr | All-comers | Surgery alone | NHI-listed; biennial NHI price cuts; strong urothelial-IO adoption (ESTIMATED timing) |
| China | NMPA / NRDL | ~2028+ (est.) | ~2 yr | All-comers | Surgery alone | Later approval; competes with cheaper domestic PD-1s; EV access limited (ESTIMATED timing) |
How much each assumption could move the forecast, one at a time, over the same cited baseline.
This is a sensitivity illustration, not a probability: it shows how far each assumption could move the forecast, never how likely it is.
Set a target and solve for one lever, what it would have to reach, benchmarked against real comparable launches.
One lever at a time: the other assumptions stay at baseline, so the trade-off stays visible.
A model that shows where its own risk is, not a number to trust. Never investment advice.
Cite this forecast as recorded on Q2 2026 → A permanent record of these figures that does not change when the model does.
Every material move on this page, newest first, the public fact, and what our model made of it.
FDA approves Keytruda (and Qlex) + Padcev as perioperative MIBC treatment
VOLGA: Imfinzi + neoadjuvant enfortumab vedotin hits EFS and OS
Reported figures are public facts from company filings; the forward peak is Ormeval's own modelled estimate, not company guidance and not analyst consensus. Approval and readout dates are cross-checked against public regulator and company disclosures. Not investment advice.